Steem Trading: How I made money off a 40% increase in STEEM Value in 10 Hours

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Last night as I was going to bed, I took a look at the price of Steem it was low... really low. 1 STEEM was equal to .0037 BTC to be exact. The price was lowering every couple seconds. I sat there wondering what was going on. Then... I made a purchase.

I don't have much money in crypto, as I haven't spend any of my own money. Anything in my account has either been mined or I've gotten from steemit posts. So I put about 75% of my ethereum mining profits from the past month into Steem at .0037 and went to bed. But, before I did I set an auto sell for half of my steem at .006.

I couldn't imagine the price would go up that much in 10 hours.

Well, when I woke up went straight to bittrex to see that steem was up 40%, hovering just around .0063, and my sell was now complete.

I just sold half of my remaining steem at .0063, not that I don't believe in steem - trust me if that were the case I would not be writing this post right now - but because I imagine that many will sell the price will drop down to .0057 or so before it has another nice bump up to .007's.

Sort:  

Can't believe you didn't text me op! where's the insider information when you need some...

People doubling their net Crypto worth is pretty freaking impressive. Gonna Tweet This!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52