You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ALERT: The US Dollar Is Now Being Dumped By Investors. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Thanks for the great info Greg. Been following you for a while now on Youtube. And with, the ad-apocalypse and shadow banning on there; I've been looking for solutions to give the power back to the community. Especially for the content creators like you and others I know. I've attached at few charts on the US Dollar Index and money velocity.

Short term USD Index in 1 hour ticks - investing.com

Short term USD Index in 1 hour ticks

  • source screenclip from investing.com

Longer term 2 year view in 1 week ticks - investing.com

You can see how the end last year and early this year sell offs correlate in the chart.
Longer term 2 year view in 1 week ticks

Fred Quarterly Money Velocity

https://fred.stlouisfed.org/graph/?id=M2V,M1V,MZMV,

If anyone knows where to get money velocity more frequently than quarterly or has suggestions on how to improve my posts feel free to let me know. (Also I'm a computer programmer so feature ideas for my posts or this Steem platform are welcome)

Sort:  

It's funny how Gregory says the dollar is being dumped and it's going into everything "except" he's not saying Pocket Change... I've been telling everyone and their brothers to get their hands on some Pocket Change...

We will need a Medium of Exchange once the Dollar crashes... I think Pocket Change will fit that need... Think Pocket Change...

And it would be great if you took a few minutes to read some of my Blogs...

Interesting so your talking about the collectible value??? Maybe, I should do a post on the strengths and weaknesses of bitcoin that I've found so far. I take a lot of measures to secure my bitcoins. You still got to consider both good and bad aspects of anything though. Always good to have multiple ways of hedging against governments printing lots of money.

No, I'm not talking about the collectible value... I just posted a new blog called "What's my Story"... It should you tell you everything you need to know about my Pocket Change Theory...

After your reply the other day I went to the bank and got a few rolls of $1 coins and $.50 just in case:)

I think having a few rolls of dollar and half dollar coins will be well worth it... If nothing else, you will have money outside the Banking System when all Hell breaks loose... Thanks for your input... Pocket Change...

Maybe....
I do have some rolls of silver dimes but never thought of the other stuff being of much value. If things get so bad that we have to resort to pocket change I'd rather have guns, ammo, and food...... If things aren't so bad then it might be best to stack gold and silver straight up.

As per my theory, pocket change will increase in value by 100 fold... In other words a common penny will have the buying power of one of our current one dollar bills...

I don't see it... I think precious metals will fair better in that situation. I'll check out your blog to see the details on what your talking about. Maybe i'm missing something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70