You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Reasons Why I'll Never Invest in a 401(k)

in #money7 years ago

Upvoted but i don't agree entirely. What you say about the restrictions and the taxation are all very true and are certainly the reason for not investing more than the maximum amount that your employer will match. BTW many 401Ks have a ROTH option within them. Your contributions are treated as a ROTH, the company match is of course treated as a traditional source but it will give you options later on which source you pull from.

I believe in multiple sources of incoming later. I hope that investment in cyrptocurrency will be one of those but just not the only thing. 401Ks are hardly sexy but they discaourage too much speculation which I think is OK for part of your wealth. So I keep the 401K and read and learn as much as i can about making the most of it and I invest in other assets as well and try to grow them so that I have a lots of options. Pick any asset class you like and there will always be someone who can manipulate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69