You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abandoned Coins

in #money7 years ago

Why did you sell into BTC? Also, why sell your coins at a lower price than you bought them at? It would have been better to hold them, in my opinion.

The possible BTC split means the Bitcoin markets will be a mess until mid-August. If I were you, I would hold my Bitcoin in an Electrum wallet (or another wallet where you hold the private keys), or sell my BTC at the end of the month and buy back after the fork turmoil seems to be over. Holding offers the possibility of receiving the new coins when the blockchain forks, though.

As for what coins to buy, I'm going to buy Litecoin, because its price has been fairly stable compared to the others.

Sort:  

Should I buy Steem and power up that into Steem Power (SP) on Steemit.com?

That's certainly an option. I would choose an asset that's relatively stable. YOu could try bitCNY or bitUSD, or USDT (Tether), as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66