You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, you hate money...

in #money6 years ago

I appreciate you and I appreciate where you are coming from. (Appreciation is different than agreement) I also respect the idea.

I think when I get triggered is when a gift economy person comes into my space and attacks my beliefs.
I would totally listen if it came from the place where you wrote the above.

The simple switch to... This is what I believe and why I believe it. I think, wow, that is interesting. When someone tells me how to think, I tend to respond with go away with your silly ideas.

We all have room to pitch our position better, in fact in this very article, I was attempting to trigger people and thus conversation. I get maybe I have some skills others do not. They were not given to me, they were learned to some degree. Although I fully acknowledge despite family issues I was raised a middle class, white American, and that does impact my point of view.

While you have not changed my mind, I have found some understanding of what you think and why.
Let's call that a win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48