You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Learned in the Zeitgeist Movement | Part 3: "Debt-Machine"

in #money6 years ago

As we speak, I have to move my entire life across the country and postpone a project I love. Why? High-interest debt. Until the system is transformed none of us will be totally free, but trying to live as independently as possible (as well as pushing the use of legitimate cryptocurrency) is a start.

Sort:  

Well I wish you well on your journey and that there shall always be enough for you to do what you want to do. Have often thought about what will happen with the debt. Many people I know have so much debt, but I could see it being slashed just like that when the system can't compensate anymore.

The deeper task seems to be whether we as societies learn from past mistakes before we give consent to a new system with the same mechanisms of slavery. If we do I fear it will be the last round.

Agreed, let's find those legitimate ones. And never stop asking those pesky questions ;)
Cheers for sharing your pain. Followed to see what life has in store for ya ;)
Good luck <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72