$1,500.00 USD Loan request by @mrwang to be managed by @virtualgrowth

in #money7 years ago (edited)

@MrWang is seeking a loan for which he will put up his $3,232 account for collateral to be able to repair his vehicle.

Here's My Pitch To Steemit For A $1,500.00 USD Loan..

Car Problems Drain Your Spirits, Pockets & Can Kill Your Weekend Too.. Loan terms and agreement below

Here's a link to the recent post by @mrwang -This f-150 Needs Your Blessing

Of all the problems I've been dealing with.. this is by far, the most jacked up accumulation of problems currently, GRINDING MY GEARS


My car alarm tends to drain my battery when I don't use my vehicle for a full 24 hours. Over the past year or so, I find myself stuck like chuck.. having to get somebody to help me jump it so I can go about my business. As of this week... my battery is no longer carrying a charge.. I can drive my vehicle to my destination but only because the alternator is keeping the stupid battery alive while the vehicle is on.

$1,500 Loan Will Be Used On The Following

  • $120 - $200 USD - New Battery
    ford truck battery.jpg
  • under $200 - replacement parts whatever the part is to provide extra power source for my car alarm (Possibly a switch or ground issue suggested) and replace/repair brake line (there's a leak at the nose of the line)
  • $200 - Vehicle Registration & Inspection (please see video above for Texas laws and DPS info)
  • $290 + TBA - Possible warrant for being a dumbass and not showing up in court (Turns out I do have 2 citations needing to be paid. One currently is at $290. Add the cost of the recent violation which is only for no license and expired stickers.. it shouldn't be as much. I found this out by checking the Texas Department of Public Safety.
    failure to appear ticket.PNG
  • under $100 - Tires tread worn out on 2 tires (normally I would purchase all 4 new.. but i'm settling for 2 used/good shape)
  • $50-$100 Meteor hitting my side view mirror (or the jealous ex of this chic... doing something stupid to it) ask @xtrodinarypilot for proof.. password Segundo
  • under $150 or even quite possibly.. a case of beer - Cost of labor (Check engine light is on.. which is why I haven't been able to pass inspection. My truck is running fine for the most part but still needs some common maintenance done)

This is a loan request to the Steemit & Bitshares Community


Terms of the Loan

I @mrwang will put up my account as collateral to be held by @virtualgrowth for the full term of the loan until it is paid back in full. @virtualgrowth will assume control of the rewards from my post payouts which includes distribution of half the rewards generated from working with @bycompoundfilms and @steemitafterdark to each account as agreed upon. If I am unable to repay or default on this loan, the @mrwang account is to be powered down by @virtualgrowth and the power down will be applied to the remaining balance. Total rewards generated by active post from @mrwang currently stands at $210 and will go towards the balance of the loan. I will also continue creating for steemit and bitshares while also working on further projects as mentioned in previous post. This means the rewards of my post will be applied to the balance minus the studio and production fees agreed upon. I will also be making a follow up video with updates and the status of my truck, once it's all said and done, of course.

Please upvote, resteem and share this video with your followers and ask them to contribute to this cause. Leave any creative comments, feedback, advice, tips and tricks that might in fact, help me get all this bullcrap taken care of asap.

Thank you for checking out this post, watching the video and contributing what you can.. Don't forget to subscribe to my youtube channels as well..

Till Next Time... Adios Amigos

MrWang Contact Banner.png

Don't forget to check out the rest of our production team...
@bycompoundfilms, @steemitafterdark, @brownhogg, @comediantrump, @mrwang, @xtrodinarypilot, @steemitafterdark @bettystunner

follow our blogs, subscribe to our youtube channels and leave any creative comments and feedback, in the comments section below.

written by @mrwang & posted by @virtualgrowth

Sort:  

Submitted your post here: https://steemit.com/curation/@jerrybanfield/upvotable-7-busy-org-eating-vegan-and-poetry

Everyone upvote it to give @mrwang a chance.

thanks a bunch.. hope it helps

I hope this turns out to be a win-win situation for 2 awesome steemians, and I think it will be! Best wishes to both of you on a successful business deal. I'm very glad to be part of this close and helpful community, and I love to see stories like this!

Thank you @kenny-crane. Hope we may find a working solution as well.

If I wanted loan SBD. How exactly do I do it?

SBD for loan would first be sent to @virtualgrowth or another account if we decide a separate account may make this easier to keep track of. Currently working out all the details. Once we have a more complete terms of agreement with more understanding, then how and where payment(s) should be sent will be sent to an account controlled by @virtualgrowth to manage loan and escrow.

Ok, I understand know. This is still in the planning.

it's still active, none the less.. just saying lol

How long are the terms for repayment? Also is there any kind of interest or incentive to give the loan?
I may be willing to provide the loan for a good cause.

The length of the terms of repayment will be the time it takes for about half of the liquid rewards to go towards loan payments while @mrwang continues making posts and the time it takes for this revenue to pay for the loan.
The interest / incentive is currently open to agreement.
Thank you for your reply.

What is my guarantee I will be repaid and what is the offer of interest/incentive?

He needs help. Damn the interest.

Your guarantee that you will be repaid is that you will receive STEEM from me from @mrwang's account every week from his posts or account will be powered down so you will receive STEEM every week towards the loan until weekly payments repay the loan in full.

Interest/incentive may be discussed next.

Ok, well since its on the blockchain that seems pretty contractually binding ;-)>
Im down to help out a fellow steemian if and when I can.

sweet... appreciate it @quinneaker

Yea still in need I can make arrangements tomorrow. Been SUPER occupied soonest I can get to you.

yup, the sooner the better.. my truck is sitting outside waiting for a new battery. As soon as funds are sent my way.. I'm shooting straight to the auto parts store.

Thank you very much for your help.

That is cool you guys are working out a loan.

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by virtualgrowth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Since this only happens when you let the truck sit for 24 hours, could you maybe start it every 10 hours or so to charge the battery?

The battery doesn't hold charge anymore.. great advice tho..

sometimes i wasn't able to get to my truck for a few days+ whenever i worked out of town

Wow, this is indeed a very good way to utilize steemit platform for common financial services. Do we get any interest for contributing towards the loan amount?

@siddartha, Thank you for commenting that is open to discussion since it was not brought up yet.

Interesting.. worth a discussion, indeed

I don't understand. First you say it's a loan but then later crowdfunding. Could you explain in a sentence? Thanks.

My initial post is a crowdfund.. however we decided this might be of more interest to the community and also an opportunity to create another standard to build ideas.

this is a loan request.. with the loan terms provided in detail

im not understant too, and i aggree with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52