Bitconnect Coin Smart Card

in #money7 years ago (edited)

My last post was about some sad news for crypto debit cards.
Today's post is about some good news for crypto debit cards! I think...

One time for balance.

miley-cyrus-vma-twerk.gif

The advent of cryptocurrency is slow to take, especially among older people who have yet to understand the value of it. Even billionaire tycoons like Mark Cuban and Warren Buffett are publicly denouncing it as being in a bubble (while privately investing huge sums of money into it).

But Bitconnect Coin, among others, doesn't seem to care about the negative PR that crypto is receiving. They don't even seem to care about the negative PR that they are receiving, as some people have called the altcoin a "scam" and a "pyramid scheme".

I'm slightly skeptical but I know that Mary Kay, for example, is a pyramid scheme and its been around for longer than I've been alive.

Recently, they held a presentation with some of Bitconnect Coin's largest stakeholders. Footage of the live event can be found in the video below (thanks to @trevonjb for supplying the streamed video).

After a delightfully corny presentation, I sat around for a good 5 minutes asking myself what I just watched. I couldn't come up with a politically correct answer but I DID enjoy the global clusterfuck of corporate executives dancing to obscure pop music.

Yes. That actually happened. Skip to the end of the video around 17:15 to confirm.

Just in case you don't feel like watching the hosts fumble through their scripts - some of BitConnect Coin's affiliates were publicly paid out and allowed to speak to the audience. Bitconnect Coin's crypto debit card was also unveiled. I assume that these "smart cards" allow affiliates to pay for things IRL with BCC.

I don't know too much more about this but if any of my readers have any thoughts to add or opinions to share surrounding Bitconnect Coin, please do so in the comments below!

P.S. they even came out with a music video to go along with this announcement lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61