Why some people hate money [I used to be one]

in #money7 years ago

I was just now reflected on money and why people (especially poor people) hate money. Some people will say it is because capitalism is unfair or that the money system is exploitative etc. But that is not why poor people hate money (btw I consider myself poor financially, but I have come to love money). Poor people hate money for the same reason humans hate anything...

THEY FEAR WHAT THEY DONT UNDERSTAND AND THEY HATE WHAT THEY FEAR.

Think about it, do our public school teach our kids anything of practical importance when it comes to money? Hell, I got through college without ever taking economics! The fact is, poor people are never taught nor do they understand the first thing about money. All they know about money is that they do not have it and other people do which establishes their relationship with money on the basis of resentment and ignorance.

We have to educate ourselves about money because we cant rely on anyone to do it for us. Trust me, the more you learn about money the more you will appreciate it.

love-quotes_3774-4.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69