You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trillionaire Rothschild Warns His Own Central Banking System Is Failing and Buys Gold

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hence the reason all my money now lies in Crypto.....every penny, in fact when I get paid my pay gets converted to crypto within a few hours time as well.

PS - Screw the banks, the Rothschild's and the Government!

Sort:  

@dollarvigilante hey man thanks for the vote, would you mind checking out my latest post.....I got "The Colbert Report" on Steemit!

i've follow you just for that comment :)

Well, it would be wise to keep some stuff out of crypto just in case things get so wrong that unhindered access to Internet ceases being a basic right. We have already lost almost all sorts of privacy on the Internet, which was unthinkable a decade ago. The new trend is for governments to try to ban the use of cryptography or force hardware makers and software vendors to install backdoors. Downright access control is just around the corner, actually it's already in place in China. When/if that happens, cryptocurrencies in their current form will take a huge hit. A massive global financial crisis that would fuel cryptocurrencies is precisely the type of thing that could push government over the edge. It's always safe to diversify: have some tangible assets like land (but remember you don't really own it and could be expropriated when the bankrupt majority decides to collectivize land as it happened is USSR) or gold (but remember that you'll likely be coerced to sell it to the government at an unfair price when they are forced to return to the gold standard to stop the crazy hyperinflation, so you'd better have a good plan about where to store it safely away from the looters's reach and have plausible deniability as of why that gold you bought isn't at your home anymore).

All of your cash gets converted to crypto? wow - interesting.... how do you handle the wild fluctuations and also just the convenience of having some cash around to just buy whatever, whenever? (particularly paying your bills for example...)

I run without a bank account as well. 100% crypto. Only time I touch fiat is to pay my landlord.

nice move. How long have you been able to do that?

I got a Visa card from https://bitpay.com/visa and it allows me to load Cash or BTC on the card (online) and use it just like a regular credit card at any ATM or business that accepts Visa. You can even direct deposit your pay to the card and have it automatically converted to BTC. As far as wild fluctuations I don't honestly worry about it much as most everything is converted to BTC which is fairly stable, even with all the hacks lately.

That's great USA is open or USA banned like every other dang crypto debit card?

Sweet thanks already applied and paid for the card this is what I needed I also put half of my paycheck into Bitcoin.

Coinbase also has the shift card. I have one but I've never used it.

Coinbase is run by the CIA (or at least heavily backdoored by them) and the Shift Card is tied directly to your balance on their site. No banking functions like the BitPay Visa and I personally do not trust them.

Bitpay.com/visa is currently the ONLY BTC/FIAT card that works in the USA.....but it is not anonymous and they require Driver License, Social Security Number, DOB, etc. to comply with the Patriot Act and several other Post-911 Laws.

What if you get hacked and some hacker steals some or all of it?

Umm it is still a Visa card and is quaranteed against fraud by Visa. But I don't leave put everything on the Bitpay Card. I leave most of it in various exchanges like Bittrex, Poloniex, Coinbase, etc. I also have some of it on Gyft and a few other places. I only transfer what I need (when I need it) to the Bitpay Visa.

Same j use gyft and egifter. Great programs

Get Mycelium on your phone. Get Electrum or Armory on your PC. When you keep Bitcoin in exchanges like BIttrex, Poloniex and Coinbase, you don't actually own your Bitcoin. You are entrusting it to a third party who is subject to hacking or legal action. The recent Bitfinex incident should make clear to you that unless you keep your Bitcoin keys either off-line or on your own hardware, all your cryptocurrency holdings are at-risk for theft (whether by government or private criminals.)

Did you have anything in Bitfinex? Aren't you scared of keeping your funds with a third party that could be hacked?

From your previous remarks in chat it seems you aren't in a financial place to really invest at the moment but hopefully you will get there. How would you go about growing your wealth through investment and interest?

Are you just relying on the btc value to keep growing and at the very least keep up with fiat inflation?

Crypto is one part. There is a very real possibility that this kind of crash could lead to things like power outages and wide scale civil unrest. Imo it's wise to have some hard assets too. I turned some btc into gold and silver.

I have hard assets as well!

I have an AR-15 also and over a thousand rounds of ammo.....if the Global Economy crashes "I will survive"!

Need to buy some metal too man for the zombie warfare!!

This tin foil hat stuff is going too far... You don't understand economic rates of change that well and this propaganda is making it worse

ROC has nothing to do with my post or veneuspcs'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52