Value of my account

in #money7 years ago

I am not very good at new technology. I am looking for help in explaining my account. In my wallet it says my estimated account value is $30. When I go to steem supply it says my total account value is $161.

Why the difference?

What is steem power and what is the number underneath it in parenthesis?

And what is steem dollars?

Sorry, I am sure these are basic questions. Maybe there is somewhere I can find the answers to these questions.

I started on steemit a while back but then wasn't on for about 6 months. Just got back and have basically forgotten everything.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hello, SteemPower is how much your vote can produce gain in $.

The number above in parenthesis it's like a gift from the steemit to new users have a lil power of vote. But it's not for entire life, when u grow this will desappear.

Steem dollars, it's the base reward in $1.

Always when SBD is higher than $1 you are having profit.

If u have more doubts i can help you.

So the actual money I have is $30, not $161. The $161 number includes the value of my votes....is that right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68