You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #5: Empirical scientific evidence: 'MOST DEBT IS VOID' And can be cancelled since the financial systems are criminal. | SLAVE NO MORE! (series) Tips for liberation of the Earth / Heart

in #money7 years ago

I haven't written about living without money because I haven't succeeded to a high enough degree. I write instead about everything else that I know needs to be understood before we can collectively agree to stop enslaving ourselves and calling it success!

Sort:  

Sure I can relate to that. I won't be helping people if I can't cure myself for a 100% that's the deal I made with myself.

I think that the main reason is accounting. When you apply a method of accounting then you almost don't need to money. You just need a ledger. Besides what you wrote about crypto needing computers. I guess we don't need mining minerals if we would recycle computers. I mean the chips are so much smaller now...

The group that I am aware of that is most likely to be the first from the 'modern world' to adapt in a big way to living successfully without money is the ubuntu movement: https://www.ubuntuplanet.org/

Thanks, the donate button is very funny.

as you can see, they are intending to use money while the rest of the world essentially forces them to - however, that is just a beginning of a long term strategy.

Sure I understood that but it does show a very important issue. The same one Steem and other crypto have. You need outside value, things need to grow. Nobody is going to risk 100% and throw away their fiat. I liked how Clif High explained it. Check him out :)

I think you need to listen more closely to michael tellinger at the ubuntu project - they are gifted large areas of land for free and the only reason they look for 'outside value' is that they are an island surrounded by people using money systems who claim to 'own' things. I strongly understand that most 'ownership' is based on inherited wealth, which itself was usually originally gained through murder and crime... So this all comes down to standing up to tyranny as far as I am concerned and there is not actual, absolute requirement to go along with tyranny in order to stand up to tyranny!

Sure, I will in due course! I'm grateful for the source, thanks! But keep in mind, the invention of currency has also been hugely succesful. To be able to split and pay exactly, settle that's all very handy. Of course ownership and all that is just fiction but you know I have been in a communist country and I've experienced it doesn't work either ;)

You are welcome. I am not advocating communism in any way - we need voluntary interaction and not coercion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42