You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Longer Can Most Retail Businesses Last?

in #money6 years ago (edited)

I feel like you’re right...it’s inevitable. It makes me sad to see technology yet again...in an effort to make things easier (and profit, in the case of Amazon) fading out yet another way humans interact with one another...face to face. I was so sad to read, just recently, that Toys r us may close all of its US stores in the near future. Sure, I can go on to Amazon and get the toys for lower prices...but I don’t get the same joy of seeing the excitement on the faces of my kids when we walk into that toy store! The only thing I can hope...is that maybe more local...mom and pop type stores will prosper...due to people wanting the actual real life shopping experience...and actual human interactions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82