You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PermaCryptoFolio FLIPPER portfolio - Monero XMR replaced Stellar Lumen XLM & Full Rebalancing of NEMO and ARIELLE portfolios triggered

in #money7 years ago

I know that USDT is not cash, only a peg. But I need pegged coins to hold funds in a "cash-"equivalent.

Sort:  

How much of your funds do you need to hold in pegged coins? I would go with bitUSD before I put any significant capital into a pegged asset. At least that is decenteralized in its collaterization. USDT is centeralized sketch.

I hold one third of portfolio value in "cash"-positions.

BitUSD maybe theoretical a real cash position, but practically I need this cash on bittrex and poloniex for trades. As long I can not transfer bitUSD directly to bittrex/poloniex or tokens like stratis are not traded on bitshares the bitUSD is not a option for my experiment.

Well all I'll say is wow. That is a lot of fiat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56