How to withdraw ETH (Ether) from POLONIEX exchange to myEtherWallet.com wallet. A short tutorial with some pictures.

in #money8 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Great info thank you

Great info. Much needed as we see lot of exchanges been hacked recently.

Thank you very much

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this. I have been using exchanges like Poloniex and am now looking to migrate a bit off of them. It is daunting. Have you tried EtherDelta via MetaMask? I was searching for a tutorial about that specific platform, but ended up here!

Cool, thanks a lot! Which coin do you prefer and why: ETC or ETH?

I have no opinion about ETC vs ETH. I participated in Ethereum ICO and was a big Ethereum fan boy, but after the TheDAO-hack and the fork I'm out of this mess. 2 weeks ago I splitted my prefork ether (what a hack, even for me with IT background) and sold both (ETH and ETC).

My opinion: One of the 2 chains must die, otherwise both have no futures. I dont want to care about reply attacks and such things. Or can you tell me on which chain DigixDAO and Argur are currently running ;-)

BR,
twinner

Thanks!
No, it's getting just too complicated. I'm invested in ETC and had some losses but am not willing to sell at this price ;-)

Great tutorial. Followed your step, but there is no ETH showing up in my myetherwallet and txid doesn't exist on etherscan.io. What could happen ?? are my coins gone forever ?

Same, i just found this post about this problem: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1963752.0

Thanks for informing

There are many testimonies over forums about the ETH withdrawal problems. What's your experience on this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39