I'm a photographer, traveler, and engineer, and I'd like to say hello!

in #money8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit and friends!

First off, I'd like to introduce myself.

I'd prefer everyone around here call me by my online alias and moniker I've been using for a long time, TwinkleTard.

I've been involved in content aggregation and content sharing for almost 3 years on reddit, avid cryptocurrency and bitcoin enthusiast since March of 2009, and a traveler/photographer for 21 years.

I understand the concepts of many blockchain projects, and Steemit is definitely one that caught my eye when I heard about it.
It's been difficult for me to publish my content and my photographs as a photographer to a widespread audience, as well as generate revenue from my favourite hobby.
It's not only time consuming, but it's also very expensive.

But Steemit has lead me to believe that I am able to share my photos with a large community, and receive a financial incentive as well, while keeping the rights to my content.
This is revolutionary and may change my life forever, and I would be extremely grateful if this could make my hobby finally pay off.

I've had a friend who's assisting me with this post explain much of the basics and fundamental things about Steemit and its community, such as weighted votes.
This is an idea that I wish reddit had switched to, as it would reward users with more voting power by posting good content, as well as being able to have power as a high quality content creator.

Back to photography, my points of interest in photography are animals, exotic cultures, and foreign architecture.

To make this introduction post worthy of your time, I'd like to show you a sample of the photographs I've taken.




I definitely plan to post more of my work in the future if this post goes well.

Just another note about me before I end this post.

I come from an engineering background and I love making fun new things for people to enjoy, especially a business that I created around clocks created out of cut vinyl records.
These were available for sale around 2 years ago, but I haven't started up production in a while.
Cat:

Guitar:

Wine:

Labrador:

Shark:

Bunny:

Bomb (Fatman):

Space Shuttle Discover:

Each one is a 100% legitimate working vinyl record that is cleanly and precisely cut by a Computer Numerical Control Machine to ensure quality in the craft.
I am able to provide you with existing designs, or, one you would like to me create and cut out.

But, since I'd like to make a bang with my introduction, I'd like to open my store again, and be the first to create a shop on steemit.com, but not just any shop for cryptocurrencies.

I'd like to introduce the first ever Steemit shop that exclusively accepts Steem and Steem Backed Dollar to support the crypto-economy and kickstart the community purchase of goods and services.

Not only that, I'll be doing a giveaway for one of my clocks for a random Steem user, just upvote or comment below to enter.

I'll make another post in the upcoming days for more information about the vinyl clocks in the upcoming days.

Thank you to all.

final note:

Here's my cat,

She's great.

It seems like the "introduceyourself" isn't the main tag on this post for some reason, it should have been. :(

Sort:  

Very interesting post! I like it!

Welcome to this lovely community!

Here are some tips:

Perhaps try writing steemit and your username/date on a piece of paper and using your amazing photo skills :)
Verify your account and build your reputation: https://steemit.com/steem/@tuck-fheman/verified-accounts--reputation-system
Secure your account: https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/your-steem-account-is-worth-money-how-to-secure-it-with-a-new-owner-key-to-keep-it-yours-forever

Verification coming up!

Fantastic photos! How did you manage to get so close to the tiger and lion?

The picture of the lion was taken at MGM Hotel in Las Vegas, and the Tiger picture was taken at the Denver Zoo.

Idea hours and photos - there are steep . I wish I have so much imagination. Good luck in this case.

good art that clocks

Looking forward to seeing more! Welcome

Welcome to SteemIT and best of luck with the clock business!

Holy crap, look at those mountains! Welcome to the family!
Consider yourself followed. Anxious to see what you'll be posting in the future. There's a lot of great photographers here, so there's plenty of good competition. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43