Why I have more Steem Power than Money in my Bank + 100 Followers Milestone Giveaway Soon💰🎁

in #money7 years ago (edited)

I currently have approximately 49.4 Steem power as of writing this post. This is equivalent to just over $52 at today’s current rate. This amount is more than I have available in any bank account or in cash. Why do I not just power down and withdraw some of my Steem Power? Because I believe that the price of Steem will increase significantly over the next 2 years or so and holding on to the Steem Power will allow me to make a far larger profit than $52. Even if the price of Steem does not increase I hope that my posts will be good enough to get recognised and generate me decent revenue.

steem.png

I have not invested any of my own funds into Steem due to an obvious lack of capital, however I do not believe the investment of money is essential for the growth of a Steem page. I think it just takes a large investment of time and effort in your posts. While my posts are not always on par with some of the Whales or Dolphins out there I believe that with a bit of hard work and dedication I can swim amongst them one day!

whales-and-dolphins.jpg

I want to hear your thoughts and feelings on the future of Steem. Do you think there will be a spike in the price of Steem within the next 2 years, If so what price will the currency be worth?

Also I have hit 91 followers and will be doing an SBD giveaway at 100 followers as a thank you to my supporters, so if you haven't already follow me and share this post to increase the reward for all future giveaways!

Giveaway.png.c515d21598cefe69ed9bb67c3a6097b4.jpg

Sort:  

It seems like you're all in steem.
Contrary to what most people say on steemit, I don't think that the price of steem will significantly rise because there are too many minnows/smaller accounts that are constantly cashing out buy selling their SBD or STEEM. I would love to be proven wrong in the future because I myself, have quite a bit of steem and steem power.

I hope it does increase, I think people will start seeing the value of Steem and the platform grows rapidly and increases the price of Steem.

I agree with you. I think our best hope is widespread western adoption. Right now steem gets constantly sold because:

  • Whales have too much, and may as well cash out for bitcoin
  • Steems popular in low income countries, where $1 is a lot of money.

I, like you keep more money in savings in Steem than in the bank... for the same reasons. Keep on Steemin' On my friend! :)

Nice post. I hope Steem increases over the next couple years too. Upvoted and following.

Thanks for the support will be trying to post as much interesting content as I can!

Keep steeming and you will do great

Thanks a million for the support!

happy to ride with you and now following- rock on

Cheers mate!!! = )

Congratulations @twentythree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @twentythree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35