You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌟DEAR STEEM DIARY - FAST FASHION and CONSCIENTIOUS SPENDING 🌟

in #money5 years ago

Great philosophy and advice. I fully believe in spending the little extra for something that will last longer. I learned this lesson with shoes of all things. Inevitably when I buy shoes that are for work and I digress to purchasing the cheaper of the 2 I like, it never fails that they wear out within a year. Each time I have spent the money for good quality, they fit better, feel better and last 3 times as long.

Sort:  

Yes! You are very right. I have also learnt this lesson. Actually, last winter I bought the most expensive pair of leather boots. They were actually the most expensive shoes I have ever bought, but they are amazing, and now I am wearing them for a second winter. I think they will last quite a while.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47