You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crypto Playground, 11.19.17 - There is truth to stories of feeding five thousand people with one fish.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Dude, at some point in the not too distant future a little bit of BTC will be a fortune. The same goes for some of the other cryptos that offer something different. I feel very lucky to have invested in a number of Cryptocurrencies early when there was a fair bit of negative press after Mt Gox.
I begged freinds and family to get involved however only 2 people took notice, those 2 are very happy now. I believe the crypto revolution hasn't really started yet. Those who haven't invested yet will at some point when buying one Bitcoin is beyond the reach of most. Becoming rich has never been my goal, not being poor is the aim. They're not same thing.
Great post Graham.

Sort:  

Man, I love what you’ve said here.

I couldn’t agree more. You’re right. Not being poor is the aim. Every person’s definition is different, but yeah. For me, money is a useful tool by which we can move things to do what we want, and afford the same to our families and some close friends, perhaps.

I want to be able to give my son as many valuable experiences and opportunities as possible, and to provide my wife with the finest things. Whatever she needs.

You were smart to get in after Gox. Those two friends were smart to listen to you.

Thanks mate.
I've been a stacker for a long time and my move into Cryptocurrencies was fuelled by my desire to protect my assets and to have a diversed portfolio. Buying when the price goes down is just common sense, I don't understand the mentality of buying high and selling low which for some reason many people do!
Be a leader not a follower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42