You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Your Money Work For You !

in #money7 years ago

Thanks to my father knowing how to buy a good mutual fund I invested wisely from the time I was eighteen to twenty-three. I saved as much as I could and put it all in this fund. I was brought up to feel like I was poor and I could be destitute at any moment, so I was a big saver. I had thirty-five grand socked away when I was twenty-four, but I looked at it like it was money I wasn't allowed to touch. Then I started touching it. A hundred here, three hundred there... When I was Twenty-eight I'd spent it all, and I didn't even enjoy it, it was little bits at a time. If I could go back in time and give myself one investment tip, it would be to invest when you are young, and DON'T take it out! Leave it until you're at least forty, or put a down payment on a house with some of it.

Sort:  

Amazing story because I can kinda relate when I was about 26 I had $25,000 in the bank and blew it in a year because I didn't make it work for me... Lesson learned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45