You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollars have increased more than Bitcoin since I got into crypto - Where will we go from here?

in #money7 years ago

H @fredrikaa. I’ve been looking for an explanation as to how converting SBD to Steem then to steem power affects the value of my account, I think maybe you can provide it. When I convert SBD to steem (let’s say SBD is at $8 and steem is at $2) is there a flat conversion rate that causes me to lose money, or will one $8 SBD convert to four $2 steem? It seems likely the latter is the case because otherwise users would be encouraged not to convert to be able to power up, but I’m not sure. Especially because the wallet page says that SBD are tokens worth about $1 steem ??? I just don’t want to give away money converting- (it’s only now I have any concern about it because I wasn’t making decent payouts before).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52