Sort:  

Since I have a regular job, I take all my profits doing this and other side gigs and invest it. My way of thinking is that I can do this stuff once, and then my investments will earn me an income (hopefully) for the rest of my days.

WPSHF was a good pick getonthetrain from last month fair play
tried to reply on our original discussion and it said it was frozen still getting used to it here lol
what else you been picking chief?
& do you fancey SEDG for a buy or would you have before the latest little up swing

Yea, WPSHF has doubled an I still think there is plenty of run left. I am thinking $1 /share by the end of the year. 3 billion dollar company China CAMCE Engineering has been accumulating shares and now has a 5% stake in Western potash - but I am sure they want more. http://www.westernpotash.com/news/technical-review-meeting-milestone-pilots-horizontal-selective-mining-method-held-beijing

SEDG looks solid (good EPS, minimal debt) but hasn't been growing this last year and I know the US tax rebate for solar installation is not active for 2017. This was about a 33% subsidy for solar, Trump doesn't look like he would be the one to extend it either. I wouldn't be kicking myself if I bought shares, but I don't see a catalyst that will send the shares substantially higher. I didn't look into it too deeply though.

My latest buy is Gener8 shipping (GNRT). Brand new ships with the clean run engines that will be required after 2020, and also have fuel savings of approx. $6k a day. They are selling for way under book and are a possible buyout company for a larger one looking to obtain these new ships at a discount. If not, that $6k a day per ship savings can let them undercut a lot of other shippers and get the contracts. Fair value for the company is above $7ish IMO.

Hi Getonthetrain
thanks for your last insight on GNRT i have been watching it very closely
Do you think they will fall nearer to 4 bucks now ?
Its just after the new builds the cash position in there latest filing is weaker currently @ 162million for current assets compared to 216m current liabilities
And also do you think they have been depreciating the assets sufficiently @ current level? reason I am asking this question is I got burned on DHT a while back after they had a massive impairment charge hitting the income statement for the qtr as they had not depreciated sufficiently resulting in an unexpected loss so the share price tanked temporarily only recouping that now :)
thanks in advance
rgds
g

I'm in GNRT @ $4.54/share. While anything is possible, I see them trading in the 4.50-5.25 range until a breakout catalyst occurs. Very likely a takeover target company. Frontline is currently sending offers to buy DHT, but many analysts are unsure if that will happen. If not, they see GNRT as the most likely company for them to purchase (at a price premium).

They are releasing their earnings on March 14th, so we can see if they can improve from the small loss last quarter. They are currently paying about $18.3 million/quarter in interest - so they have a decent runway with the cash on hand even if the shipping market stays at the bottom a few quarters.

As for valuing the assets, shipping companies tend to always overstate the prices of their ships. But GNRT has the lowest average age vessels for any shipper company with a fleet age of just 4.3 years old. They are almost all the newer designed "eco" ships too.

Did you read my latest penny stock post? https://steemit.com/money/@getonthetrain/my-top-5-penny-stocks-for-2017-gold-lithium-potash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18