You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being in Debt Stinks: Don't fall into the trap

in #money8 years ago

Great Article! A must Resteem ;)
Yes I too was and am in debt thx to having a dysfunctional family who did not educate me until I g0t my first j.o.b.(just over broke) SMH
My dad explained how I was able to obtain triple-AAA-Credit by applying for numerous of credit cards and so, I really heard and listened. He said to buy one 0r two things like a Cd, some socks and payback immediately! I was able to get a Radioshack credit card, Best Buy, and all types of Visa's, you name it!
The plan would have worked had my parents taught me about m0ney@an earlier age ye dig!
Young people(including myself@the time) go thru a phase of wanting to act like they have money by buying needless things that make them look like they 0r we are really doing something in life. But nope! That's the trap! I had my first apartment on my own(no rommates) and It was tempting to buy all this stuff for my pad and so, I maxed out all my cards buying furniture and whatever you can think of. After the bills started coming in the mail, I didn't want to pay it. It felt good having the feeling of obtaining things without actually having to come out of your pocket if you catch my drift! And so, I decided to pay the minimums and I was doing it for quite some time but after awhile when things started getting harder, I gave up the payments and ended up in debt lol
Now I hate credit and am blessed Crypto came into existence. I can say that I honestly don't want credit cards anymore, I really don't! It's all about Ca$h and Crypt0 f0r now ;)
Great t0pic & thx y0u f0r allowing me to vent ;)

DON'T FALL INTO THE TRAP UNLESS, YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE ;)

Sort:  

Yes, yes and yes. I cannot agree more. I'm 46 and have friends and coworkers trying to impress each other on their new car purchases, lease, insurance and other related expenses (under $1000/mo). I'm thinking who are they trying to impress since the next day they talk about a new item $3K TV set etc. It never ends. I just stay quiet since if I said that my car is 20 years old and cost me $1000 total with just liability insurance expenses are 85 bucks I would really make some enemies fast. I want to stop working at some point and look back and say " Wow I made some hard choices but look at me now. " Period. I don't want to be 80 working as a cashier because no one will hire me and I need money.
One last Yes..... Crypto is a blessing.
Keep Steeming!!!
Cheers,

Yes! lol All of my peers around me think they really doing something ha! I now laugh because that use to be me! I just thght I was doing the right thing like everyone else, trying to have something to show for their(0ur) hard work. But little do they know, things get old and ppl always want to keep up with the lastest fashion;) Now I see the importance of saving and investing and only spending money like a true baller when you truly are a true baller!
The women who fall for those guys and vice versa, will start to see 0r realize money just being waisted and realizing they end up in the same situation. Some really do make great living but they are waisting money and most importantly, time!
Trust me I know! I had money and so much was just waisted on material crap. I was searching more towards freedom(independence) so, half my money was also spent on finding the right business. Have to lose/waist money to a point where you just get so sick & tired and BANG you start to make changes & you are on your way to maturity ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50