Caution going into the morning! Red across the board!

in #money6 years ago

Red as you can see has filled the top coins this morning.


(Screen shot from Coinbase this morning.)

I would caution people looking to trade this morning.

Although sometimes when the market is down it is the best time to buy. I do feel there will be a good rise soon although at this point in time I have to caution trading coins.

We did see a severe drop over the weekend but since it isn't over yet... who knows.

As always I am watching and listening for your insight and advice. As well as to pitch in mine.

STEEM is down for the past 24 hours with a significant drop last night as you see below.

We are up and down a lot these days which makes everything harder to determine.

Good luck out there everyone and always keep STEEMin on!

Sort:  

I remember a few months ago people were saying $25 steem. I got to tell you I’m not seeing it.

There is a chance that could happen.

Although, from everything the market is telling me STEEM is one of the slower coins on the market. When I trade STEEM into BTC I usually wait for BTC to drop then I trade the next day or so. Why? Is because STEEM usually falls around the same time but it is delayed a day or too. Likewise if I am going to trade BTC for STEEM I trade on the days STEEM falls because usually BTC has bounced back a little meaning I make money.

$25 at this point would be a 3,000% increase in price. Although we might see that. I am not seeing it this year/season.

Personally, I am pulling out of STEEM and Steemit because it isn't the type of place I want to tie up money when I can't pull it all out at the same time. Don't take me wrong but there are smarter places to put my money and my time and right now. Steemit isn't one of them. Although I will stick around for the community and to generate a little money from posting. I don't think I will leave very much in SP so that if I do want to liquidate I can.

$25 I doubt will happen in the next year... but from what I saw last year. I am open to anything happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77