CORE Media - SuperNET Weekly No. 19

in #money8 years ago (edited)

 

Iguana and EasyDEX Update

"Last update I know that James was doing Decentralised like ShapeShift functionality testing and debugging. We should wait for an update from him directly on it's status.

The official Iguana  Wallet GUI team got another team member Yara Abdallah  (@yaraabdallah10). She's taken the responsibility to convert the Iguana  wallet designs designed by Anton Leogky (@antonleogky) to HTML/CSS/JS  code and code it’s link with the Iguana API providing nice user  interface for wallet.

Better and probably more detailed update can be expected from @boogieman.

I have already started working on  Iguana EasyDEX part of wallet GUI independently, which once completed  can be linked/integrated to exiting GUI wallet without any issue. On  technical basis, I took different path to official Iguana Wallet GUI  team. I understand the wallet was expected sooner and it's a need to  have something useful. Also, I am not so certain on the Iguana GUI  team’s time on wallet GUI code, so I picked nice HTML template code from  market, and started coded using it, to which I completed first initial  functionalities like, Login/Register/Lock Wallet with options to have  Iguana (256bit), NXT (128bit), and Waves  (160bit) wallet passphrase options. Then later I hit a roadblock as the  author of the HTML template did not allow it to be used with an Open  Source software.

So, I have now got another HTML  template and confirmed with it’s author to be allowed to use with Open  Source project. The reason is to give boost start with the Iguana  EasyDEX wallet GUI, and have something ready as soon as possible. I am  just building features as per the needs arise to the wallet.

Earlier version of Iguana EasyDEX  Wallet GUI had wallet creation/login related features coded, and  Dashboard with available wallet widgets was ready as HTML code, which  was in process to be populated with real data through Iguana API.

Now, I'm porting the existing Wallet creation/login code to the new GUI, and that should be done soon. May be this week.

Once that's done, I'll start working on  the Dashboard wallet widgets to display available wallet’s info, like  Wallet balance, and Transaction history of particular wallets (e.g. BTC,  BTCD).  I have got list of API calls from James (jl777) already specially built  for this Dashboard. It's my understanding that without James's help  this little dashboard info like transaction history could have been much  headache for a GUI dev just to show the relevant data as expected on  frontpage. He really makes a GUI dev's life easier.

Later, will be to add the sections to  allow users to much basic tasks like send/receive by selecting a  particular wallet and particular address from selected wallet, BTC or  BTCD.

Only after that I'll be doing EasyDEX  features coding, because just coding EasyDEX related feature doesn't  make sense. Unable to do send/receive, see transaction history of  particular address, is necessary for a user to fund the wallet and then  do any other further transactions. It will take some time to get these  things done.

My full focus is on Iguana EasyDEX  wallet these days, as I have put my SuperMESH tasks on hold for a while.  This GUI is indirectly useful for SuperMESH as well, as the same or  similar codebase will be used in SuperMESH to manage SmartChains,  specific to SuperMESH. So, it’s kind of the features that I planned to  do for SuperMESH alpha-0.0.4 are being already coded with this Iguana  EasyDEX wallet.

I'll share some screen shots of wallet screens soon as I do some porting done." - Satinder Grewal

GUI Update

"As for Iguana update. We are now finilizing the dashboard and next week switching to

Feature: Sending Coins (A > A)

Feature: Reference currency

Feature: Transactions history

I'm enrolling new developers to the  team to speed up the progress. But it takes time to find reliable guys.  Hope next Monday will be joined by new forces." - Boogieman

JL777 Makes Brief Appearance Whilst Having Connection Issues

"I have had really, really horrible  connection issues last days, so I think I have the atomic swap code  working, but cant fully verify it yet. remaining issues need a stable  internet for me to verify and fix and I will get that in a few days.

In the meantime I have made progress on some komodo things. Also seem to have gotten a lot of support from steemit.com.

Oh, I also fixed a few chrome app bugs  and the latest works in basilisk mode, apparently as well as the native  version. I also merged a pull request for windows compatibility, so it  is possible chrome app and even iguana works in windows. Would be nice  if somebody can do a sanity test for windows compatibility..."

JL777 on Steemit

"I like steemit.com.  I am thinking it would be cool to integrate some steemit community  features into [Iguana] GUI. If they continue getting thousands of new  (mainstream) users per day into crypto, this is quite a remarkable  achievement and good for all crypto."


http://coremedia.info/index.php/supernet/item/276-supernet-weekly-no19


For more information on SuperNET and the work of jl777 and his team, please refer to previous SuperNET Weekly articles and our monthly CORE Magazine and be sure to follow the progress via SuperNET Slack or the SuperNET website.

Sort:  

Thank you for another newsletter :) I am not following Slack discussion daily, so this comes very handy for me. Thanks again!

Thank you thirdstryker. I always appreciate the the core media update. I would like to combine forces with your team is possible on creating a online tv show. We have a meeting everyday at noon. If your interested please email me at [email protected] and I'll be happy to give you more details.

Nice work informing/reminding us of the awesome but little known work that's currently going on in crypto. I see your tag and immediately know what to expect :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74