The "No Money" Objection - Sales 101 (Rebuttals that work)

in #money7 years ago

pic

The "No Money" Objection - Sales 101 (Rebuttals that work)

I would say the #1 objection we get as salesmen has to be the "NO MONEY" objection. This, to most people seems like the end of road, your prospect has no money. How can you get a sale now? It's like squeezing blood out of a turnip.

This might not really be the case at all. More often than not, your prospect does have money, they just might not be ready to give it to you yet. Not having money is normally an excuse to exit the sale. We need to first make sure they are sold.

Did you cover all the aspects of your products and services? Did you get any push back that didn't get resolved? Do they even seem like they want what you have? If so, let's go over a few things you could do to land this prospect.

First I want to talk about how I would approach this situation, then I want to talk about the mindset of the buyer.

Example of the "No money" conversation and how it might go down.

Salesman: "So if I can give you the best product, the best technology, the best customer care at the best price, what more, are you and your spouse going to need from me today, to win your business?"

Prospect: “We just don't have the money.”

Salesman: “Ok, so that's your only concern?”

Prospect: “Yeah I guess, that's really it”

Salesman: “So, let me get this straight, you like the products and services that we have to offer, but today, you just don't have the funds, is that right?”

Prospect: “Yes, I like the products and services, we just don't have the money”

Salesman: “If you did have the money, you would sign up today?”

Prospect: “Yeah maybe.”

Salesman: “Ok, but why? Why would you sign up with us today, if you had the money? What did you like most?”

Prospect: “Well, I liked that you have the best customer care and the best product”

Salesman: "But is that enough, for you to find the money today? Is that enough for me to help you, get out of your current situation and into our, new experience? Do you find enough value in us and what we have, to make your life better today?”

Prospect: "I would like to.”

Salesman: "What's it going to take for me to help you come up with the funds today? Can we call someone close to you like your mother or close family member?"

Prospect: "I don't want to evolve other people."

Salesman: "And I can understand all that, but I we might need their help, what about your bank? Coin tray? I know that whenever I have some change in my pocket, when I get home I toss that change into a water cooler jug, I must have hundreds of dollars in there now, I keep telling myself it's for a rainy day, but I've never spent it, I guess that's good."

At this point, we are problem solving with the prospect, if they're broke, see what we can get them to sell, trade, find, borrow or call.

Everyone can get their hands on money if they find VALUE in what you have. I'll give you an easy example of this for you in how your mind will come up with solving the impossible:

Let's just assume that you don't have 10K in your pocket or even your bank account currently and let's also assume that you like beautiful cars. If I were to offer you a brand new 2017 Ferrari 488 Spider for only $10,000 today, but only if you could come up with the money in 3 hours, could you pull it off? Where would we go? What would we sell? Who would we call? Don't tell me that you would let this ONCE in a LIFETIME opportunity pass you up.

pic

Now this is all just a simple state of mind, most of us haven't even seen a 2017 Ferrari in person, much-less drove behind the wheel of one, yet we still know this is a good deal because we believe the VALUE is there and it's one sexy looking car.

I hope my post today will help you or someone you know. Please vote up and follow me for future posts on sales.

Thank you,
Darren

pic

Sort:  

This post helped me a lot. Basically, it boils down to make the prospect see value in what we're selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12