Sort:  

What population do you consider a major city? My city has a population of about 1.5 million, very spread out. I have been trying to talk my husband into buying an acreage outside of our city limit but we haven't found anything yet, not sure now if we will have enough time so I am working on being as prepared and protected as possible...your thoughts?

Depends on the area. If you're in a densely populated environment, it's going to be a mess. Depends where you live but what we in Toronto would consider "cottage country", so perhaps 1-2 hours north of the city is reasonable for most places I would think.

Even 1/3 acre could be enough for most people. Check out growingyourgreens on youtube. I vouch for John.

The further you get out the better obviously but we need to make compromises that's for sure.

Thanks for your input. I live in Calgary in the south end suburbs, hopefully far enough out .

You're welcome. Just keep preparing. Keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45