Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin, Litecoin, Dash or Steem? What Is The FUTURE Of CRYPTO?

in #money6 years ago (edited)

1_TY0eUcLT6us5Jz1VT1Tymg.jpg
Stupid how BTC vs BTH have become a political game and a fight instead of working hard on changing the world and being the best currency.

I had the chance to sit down with both BTC and BTH developers at ACA, and I created a panel discussion with them clarifying that they hate each other and they don't like me when I talk about alternatives.

DL5gUeAXkAA_y0O.jpg

BTC guy wanted a monopoly mainly and called people stupid if they used anything else than BTC. The BTH guys called the BTC guy an idiot and that he was a statist meanwhile they saying that people using anything other than BTH is stupid :)

The miners own BTH and BTC had turned into digital gold and not cash which it was initially hailed as when I got into it in 2013. I agree BTH moves have been wrong, but BTC people don't understand that they can be out-developed as well. I still have Bitcoin, also BTH, Litecoin, Dash, Steem, EOS, Verge, Digibyte and others.

1_TY0eUcLT6us5Jz1VT1Tymg.jpeg

I just look for fundamental value in coins as currency and All of them can seize exists well not entirely as the chain is there, but most are dependent on miners to keep the system running. If miners say other currencies are better, then it's game over for mineable crypto. But there are also other options coming out that are potentially better and decentralized :) I bet on freedom in the decentralization of currency while I also am well diversified in real commodities and other investments :)

Best-Lump-Sum-Investment-Options-For-2018-534x450.jpg

We all want freedom from central banks and banksters. Let's work towards that instead of infighting and may the best cryptos survive by free market demand and not shit throwing ;)

future-of-money_5225ea6e7be99_w1500.jpg

Start using cryptocurrencies as a medium of exchange to fight the evil of central banking and banksters. We are all on the same team even though we are competing!

Love Peace and Voluntaryism,

John

Sort:  

I am still looking for a crypto that I want to use. Is there one that I can run a full node at home and issue my own transactions from it for free or of insignificant cost? Any of the ones I have researched either are not decentralized enough for me to run full node, or have fees too high that making small purchases would be too expensive, or are scammy where the coins have been preallocated to 'someguy'. I don't want to pay to make 'someguy' rich in the process of using a cryptocurrency.

It scares me but, I see Ripple taking a huge chunk of the pie and running with it. Don't really like the design of the coin, very centralized. But, big corporations are buying in and that's really what it takes. Agree with you that the Gen 1 cryptos like Bitcoin do seem almost antiquated at this point and aren't living up to the original design. Scalability being a huge issue. It's a shame that politics would trump improving the platform.

To be perfectly honest, because the tech is so new, and people are so new to it, it was kind of inevitable. We made a lot of mistakes so far, and the process has yet to be perfected, and in my eyes, that will take at least 10 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87