Wisdom from Former World Light Heavyweight Champion Tavoris CloudsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Interview with Former World Light Heavyweight Champion Tavoris Cloud

The world of professional boxing is grueling. There are lots of people you have to defeat in order to claim the title of world champion. Once there, there are lots of people you have to fight off to defend your title.

A while back I was able to get to know an amazing man named Tavoris Cloud who is the former world light heavyweight champion in boxing (go ahead, Google him!). As I got to know him from talking together over several months, I was more and more impressed with the character he has and the lessons he has learned from his journey.

Watch this video interview I had with him as he shares his background growing up in a very dangerous environment and how he turned to boxing to help him. Tavoris Cloud was the reigning light heavyweight champion of the world from 2009 to 2013. He learned a lot in building up to that, retaining it, and then losing the title. Watch this video for his insights and ideas.

Let me know what you think in the comments. I look forward to hearing from you about your own experiences, my fellow Steemians. Steemit is about learning and growing. Please leave your comments below. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you for your views, your upvotes, and your resteems. They mean a lot to me. I really enjoy the comments that so many of you have been leaving. This Steemit community is wonderful and I love it more all the time.

I look forward to hearing from you!

Terry

Sort:  

Awesome stuff Terry, thanks!

Thank you for your comment, Marianadavp! Nice to hear from you.

Cheers , been followed , upvoted

Thank you, macstrong. I appreciate it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80