You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: QUESNEY21(Day 12): Personal Finance Series #1: Living Without Debt

in #money6 years ago

I'm embarrassed to say I didn't know what a Ringgit was! So first I got to learn that :). I completely agree with you that debt is a terrible stress and we must all learn to live within our means. There was certainly a time when I too lived under the burden of debt. I can totally agree with you that life is far less stressful and worrisome when that cloud haning over your head is gone.

Now I only wish our countries would also follow your advice and live within theirs. The national debt in the U.S. is staggering and unsustainable - and yet we keep spending. I think I'll send them to get a lesson from you!

Sort:  

Hi @tamala! Hahaha! No worries, a Ringgit is the Malaysian currency, just like the USD. The abbreviation is MYR. Similar to 1 US dollar. Wow, how did you manage to get out of debt? Do share I would love to hear your story. Hahaha, I think every other country is doing that now...this overspending thing and national debt.

Well, I got lucky with a windfall situation which made it possible to clear my debt. Sometimes the universe just steps in and helps. Of course, when that does happen you have to use the windfall to get yourself out of debt and then change your habits to remain debt free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90