You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience Moving to Berlin, to Work in Tech...Awesome! Full of Links and References...

in #money8 years ago

I imagine a lot of people feel this way. I do definitely do not.

Gentrification, well...to blame startups is silly I think.

All the guys I know in real-estate (young german guys, making a killing at the moment) are selling to massive overseas funds, middle-east, israel, asia, etc...

These buyers don't step foot into Germany, they're fund managers parking huge amounts of cash. They need good safe, new developments to plough money into, in good, strong economies.

That's driving development and gentrification more than any startup.

Again, I disagree with your assessment.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51