You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shooting Stock Photos That Sell!

in #money7 years ago (edited)

i've been playing with fotalia.com and they are very picky in what they accept , i like soft focus in my images and i like to play with #bokeh , they ended up declining images with the comment not enough in focus :D

the stock image that they want must be +50% in focus i lost my motivation on submitting to stock people they always ask if they can offer it for free , as if they will work for free ...

Sort:  

Yeah I love shallow DOF too, and SS can be quite picky in that area. Often I'll shoot a few shots at around 1.8 for my personal portfolio, then a few at 2.8 for stock. Extra work, but kinda the best of both worlds. Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44