How To Make 5X The Money & The Tiki Gods -- [How To]

in #money7 years ago

steemit-tiki.jpg

Tiki Gods


The Four Gods


Tikis take many different shapes and forms in Polynesian and Hawaiian religion and spiritualism. The tikis would be typically carved of wood and represented their many different gods. The more intricate and detailed the carving of the tiki, the more likely the figure was to embody that particular God's power, also known as mana. The owner or holder of such a tiki would then be either protected, empowered and/or blessed with a successful crop. The four main Tikis in Hawaiian mythology are:



Ku - the God of War
Lono- god of agriculture and peace
Kane- god of creation, the sun, forests, fresh water
Kanaloa- the god of the sea


5 Times the Money


It all started when I accompanied my wife to a second hand Goodwill store a few weeks ago. I typically would just wait for her outside or sit on one of the many items that have already been donated like a couch or chair. This time though, after having watched hundreds of American Pickers episodes on the History Channel, I decided that I too would like to do what they do but on a much smaller scale and budget.


I casually walked through the aisles seeing if anything interesting caught my eye. I looked at a few items but I saw nothing meaningful. After I had looked through most of the store I was done looking and saw nothing of real interest, so I just stood by one of the aisles using it to lean on. As I stood there waiting for my lady to finish her shopping I looked down mid-shelf and I saw this small figure leaning as well. Its design was very intriguing, although I was at first put off by the 'Aloha Hawaii" on the bottom thinking it was just another tourist trinket. Then I turned it over and read the stamp that says 'Coco Joes.'

I did a quick Google search and came up with this link to the TikiRoom.com I then realized this was the item I was looking for. A quick ebay search confirmed my suspicions. This item was a collectible and there were many people that were interested in these types of figurines, especially those made by Coco Joes, who is no longer in business. The total on the item with a small donation was $3 Dollars, but on Ebay I would be able to resell it for at least $20, giving a nice little profit of around $15 to play with until Uncle Sam comes knocking. I will now take the those $15 and try to double it or more the next time I go American Picking.

IMG_1009.jpg
Original CocoJoe's Stamp

Screen Shot 2017-06-27 at 8.15.35 PM.png
Similar Ebay Item for $29.99

IMG_1005.jpg


Full Steem Ahead!
06/27/2017
@streetstyle


So You Want To Mine Bitcoin?

Code rT5ix8 =3% off + Bonus in STEEM!
I provide the bonus STEEM

sources:

Image 2
http://www.mythichawaii.com/tiki-gods.htm
https://www.to-hawaii.com/tikis.php

Sort:  

This was great! A power greater than yourself guided your gaze and your pose! Wishing you many more pickings and profitable tiki encounters!
​Sincerely,
​Niamaat​ aka Teacher Nia aka Prima Nia
English Language Coach and
Translator (Spanish to English)

P.S. “Be great because nothing else pays.” -– Grant Cardone

Thank you so much @prima-nia It is so much appreciated. I now follow too.

full steem ahead!

Hi @ streetstyle
You are good at business, very lucky.
Will not my fortune come soon?

You will do well here too my friend, this is still only the very 1st chapters in Steemit history @asim

full steem ahead!

@ Streetstyle is my friend.
That is, 'Good luck'.
Thank you :D

You had me at tiki. :-).

That was a great find at a great price.

hahaha thanks @gikitiki And yeah I was pretty lucky. I didn't see it when I initially walked by it.

Thanks for the information on Tikis and I like your selling strategy on ebay.

pretty nice post, thanks for share

Thanks @peacevoter

I'm curious who is your God from these ones:
Ku - the God of War
Lono- god of agriculture and peace
Kane- god of creation, the sun, forests, fresh water
Kanaloa- the god of the sea

?

I think when I was younger I would have said Ku, but today I prefer Lono and hope to never need Ku again. Thanks for stopping by @natord

namaste

meep

meep meep

full meep ahead!

Love wood works a lot and especially watching people doing them.
That's so cool!!
thanks for sharing man)

Wow... That wooden craft is really beautiful.<3 .and you are really a great business man :)

very good story, im also ebay top seller ,and here in latvia,we have many second hand shops. I easily can find there designer clothes for little amount ,then I put it on ebay and selling it. Great profits you can get. But atm im really focused to crypto. Not even time to think about ebay ,anymore. Cheers

True masterpiece, always loved stuff made from wood

Yeah this company made some pretty cool stuff @ragetester

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43