The Beauty of Making Money With Your Passion

in #money7 years ago

I want to make money doing what I love to do.  This is the ultimate and a lot of people do it.  Where I’m different is making $75,000 a year doing what I love is not good enough for me.  I demand more money out of myself because I want a big lifestyle.  I want a millionaire lifestyle and that’s where I’m headed.  I’m going to get it.

There’s so much BS in my world. There’s this misplaced notion that you have to go to school and get all these degrees so you can go out and make money to pay back those loans one day and then live on your $150,000 – $200,000 salary.  How off is this?

If you really want to be in a profession or learn a trade, then go for it.  For example, I’m genuinely interested in cyber security and so I want to study it.  I thought about going for a formal education at a university or technical school and while it’s still possible that I go this route, I think I’d learn better if I learn by myself.

My best learning comes from self education, not listening to an expert.  I think my money and time would be best spent reading 3 or 4 $25 texts on the subject from top experts rather than a course.  Plus, then if I felt like I needed guidance or instruction, I could seek out that professor or expert for additional information.

Anyways, the education system has run amuck.  The prices in tuition will soon go down as they have maxed out and even the irrational thinker will soon realize, hey I’m getting myself in debt to the tune of $150,000 or more for a $45,000/year job.  Many of those that can’t currently see will be forced to because their pocketbooks will hurt so bad.

Education is super important but formal education is too time consuming.  Learn because you want to learn on your own.  Only if you have a true interest in pursuing higher education or listening to authorities convey material should you enroll in formal classes.

Making money is all about deciding what you’re going to do and how you’re going to do it and then going out and doing it.  If your idea is a great or good one, you will make money.  Depending on how good your idea is, you’ll make even more money.  As I’ve said before, it all starts with action so go get it.  There’s no time like right now!

Sort:  

Interesting thoughts. I've checked on your other posts and am very interested in where you're going next.
You've got yourself a new follower!

Oh, thank you very much. I am glad to hear it! Followed you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43