Making Money...

in #money7 years ago

money-1428594_960_720.jpg

It seems like nowadays, one can make money in the comfort of their own home. It use to be the only way of making money was working outside of the home, you know that 9-5 type of job or different shifts. For most of my adult life, I always had at least one full time job or even two full-time jobs. I had to make money, as I was a single parent raising three children on my own.

Some of the jobs I've had have been in delis, worked in the motel industry (I worked myself up from maid work, laundry, front desk clerk to Assistant manager), I worked in various nursing homes (even before you had to be certified) of which I was trained in laundry, housekeeping, activities, dietary aide, and drove clients to appointments. I've worked with mentally challenged individuals in their work routine and as a Residential Manager of a group home. I've even done flagging on a construction company.

Nowadays, because of arthritis in my back, I'm limited to the kinds of work I can do outside of the home, so I make some extra money on sites. Right now, most of the sites I'm on are doing tasks or evaluating sites. I've got of course, some of those survey sites, did have some PTC sites, and this writing site and another writing site. It seems like the internet is always full of writing sites that pay, but most of them end up going under and not paying their writers. I was a member of bubblews and then the writing sites that followed but left their writers with NOTHING!!

So, what sites do you make money on? Have you been paid from steemit?

Sort:  

It always seems easy.. but earning real money always requires a lot of work

Yes, every seven days from the post release you can collect your reward in your account wallet. You should consider having a followers and writing valuable information. The best way is writing only about certain topic. Then you can make sure your followers won't be leaving you for spamming on their wall. Good luck.

I just started getting back to writing online as well, momma Jodee! Good luck to your online work but you should take a bunch of rest as well....okay? Xoxo

Are you saying I'm old???? lol All this voting up and resteeming talk is too much for this brain!! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74