You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (VIDEO). MUST WATCH! Greenspan Vindicates Gregory Mannarino On "Debt Bubble" Theory.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Alan Greenspan warned of "irrational exuberance" over 4 years before the dotcom bubble burst. Those whom took him seriously when he warned, lost about as much, and probably more than those whom ignored him all the way.
Regarding "the debt", why would not you hear some Warren Mosler and learn some MMT?
Newsflash: we are not under a gold standard anymore.
Gold and silver are just commodities today, and less needed commodities than food and oil.
I agree that their prices are rigged, and I do believe that other commodities' prices are being rigged as well, but get less attention from you, for reasons known to you.
To me it seems like the DJI provides a decent opportunity to sell short, but before you do it, consider Lindsey Williams' "Panic Up".
I am not ashamed of copy pasting myself.
CNBC (a shit channel) giving Greenspan a stage to spew this recycled shit is part of this fake news dumbing down you just talked about.
Another thing is that I remember that Ray Dalio wrote that we had a "beautiful deleveraging", so I got to ask which debt do you and Greenspan refer to?
I would rather take Dalio's word over Greenspan's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66