You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UK Police & Crime Commissioner - "The Banks Are Of the Mindset Now That They Are Above The Law".. A Revealing Testimony into Hidden, Massive Financial Crime.

in #money6 years ago

I already replied to you, 7 days ago and explained that this is a way to fight against spam.
I am trying to avoid to hurt you personally since then, but "when the spam part of the bid" is big enough, you suffer too.
If people fought spam outside of their own threads, I may have been more careful, but remember that I want to profit too.
You should learn to play the game correctly yourself, and if you fought spam, it would have been even better, but I am not sure how fair it will be for you to be a footsoldier for the whales too.
I do not enjoy it much.
This reply came to me after I became more careful about you and the other guy.
To be more careful than I am means to forfeit over 1/4th of the bidding cycles of my waking hours and to let spammers enjoy the benefits of bidbots.

Sort:  

I'm not really sure what you are saying, but clogging up people's posts with bidbot comments is spam all on its own.

Thank you about trying to avoid when I bid. I appreciate that very much. But I do not think this is the right way to go in this issue.

Who is "the other guy" you are trying to hurt? I know there are only just a few people who are heavy users over there.

I'm not really sure what you are saying, but clogging up people's posts with bidbot comments is spam all on its own.

It is a problem, but I want rewards on my comments, because they are the vast majority of my posts.

Thank you about trying to avoid when I bid. I appreciate that very much. But I do not think this is the right way to go in this issue.

I do not avoid bidding when you bid, I just go less hard than I did until 7 days ago, but if I see that the spam part of the overall bid is big enough, I go hard despite my caution on you.
After all, you like almost everyone else here let the spam grow.

Who is "the other guy" you are trying to hurt? I know there are only just a few people who are heavy users over there.

That I try to not hurt.

Why don't you post more instead of being the policeman of the bots? You can use steemcleaners to report spam when you see it. They seem to get on the problems here. Just report the person you are concerned with and then you don't have to keep crashing bots. This loses you rewards as well as everyone else.

Why don't you post more instead of being the policeman of the bots?

I do not post if I do not have what to post about, opposed to most bidbot users.

You can use steemcleaners to report spam when you see it. They seem to get on the problems here. Just report the person you are concerned with

How many times did you try to do it?

and then you don't have to keep crashing bots. This loses you rewards as well as everyone else.

I tend to win rewards more than to lose them.
Everyone else is the goal.
You are not the target, but when a big enough opportunity to knock spam rewards down presents itself, or if an especially despicable entity is a bidder, and you happen to participate in the same round yourself, you lose too.
This is a price the community pays for its passivity.
This is a price you pay for being passive about spam.
Reporting to steemcleaners is wrong.
Delegating to steemcleaners or upvoting them are much more wrong.

Oh my goodness. I report people to steemcleaners frequently. I do not know why this would make sense to you to continue down this path of self appointed spam destroyer if you have nothing to say of your own.

I've been on many platforms over the 8+ years I have been pushing my weight loss message and steemit is excellent on crushing spam as compared to other platforms. They get reports and people downvote the offender into oblivion.

Maybe they do not agree that the person you are worried about is posting spam and so that is why they are still here.

And as I mentioned before - you are on other people's posts - botting yourself great rewards on every comment, spamming the posts up with bot comments, and not even voting for the people themselves. I just do not know why you think this is a good plan for success on Steemit. If the big guys do not want us to self-vote our comments, they can surely not want us to bidbot them all day.

You got a 75.00% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44