You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Stuff Can't You Live Without?

in #money8 years ago

It's rather ironic that black Friday comes the day after we (supposedly) celebrate being thankful for what we have.

SNORT! Good thing I wasn't drinking my coffee.

I see the point of minimalism...especially when traveling...but material objects can be seen as a tie to home. They provide comfort and a sense of belonging.

Who wouldn't want a comfy library stuffed with our favorite books and a big fat chair?

You can become rich by living well below your income, but not if you live at or above your means.

Nice follow through from your last post.

Finally, what could I live without? Probably all of it. I'd rather not, but I can just sit and think if there is nothing else to do.

Sort:  

As long as the stuff benefits to your happiness (at a level more than its cost) there is nothing wrong with having it.

You don't have to live with the bare bones basics, just be aware of what you truly want and enjoy it. if a comfy chair and books is your thing, wonderful! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55