You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you Rather be Born Rich or Intelligent?

in #money7 years ago

I would choose rich over intelligence

While both attributes can bring drawbacks (being smart can really be a social disadvantage), being rich means that you can retard yourself through life well fed and housed.

You can be smart as hell, and never get the opportunity to use it.

Finally, this quote always makes me laugh:
If you're so smart, why aint you rich?

Sort:  

Well, being smart has never helped me get rich, that's for sure.

But then again, I've never had much interest in, or ambition for, getting rich. "Basically comfortable" does nicely for me.

Would I want to be a dumb schmuck with money? Would I even know the difference? Beats me...

It's a hard decision even limiting it to an absolute choice.

But there is one thing that might influence your decsion.

How many dumb folks do you know that don't realize that they are dumb? ;>

OTOH, smart folks tend to worry about the problems that go with being smart

Here is a great book about that: The curse of the High IQ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69