What would happen if all the MONEY in the world would be distributed equally among all people

in #money7 years ago (edited)

If you're like me, your're probably wondering at 6 am, while drinking from the mug on your desk, coffee left from yesterday, what would happen if all the cash (broad money) in the world, estimated at $80.9 Trillion, would be distributed equally to all of us.

First we need to know how many we're on the planet.

world population.jpg

This real time stats are taken from worldometers.info - not sure how they calculate all this, though.

I guess this is the website where Elon Musk goes first thing in the morning to find his motivation to build rockets and ship some of us to Mars. Just joking. I love Elon!

So...

##How much cash would everybody get?##

Around $10,765! - so what would you do with an extra $10k LOL!

But just to be fair, if we've distributed the cash equally among all people, let's distribute the global debt as well.

That's just $199 Trillion - meaning that you have a debt of $26,480

Don't worry, you still have the $10k!

Anyway, what would really happen if all the money in the world was distributed equally, is that the money will soon return to the rich people shortly.

That's because poor people spend the little money they have and then create extra money by getting in debt.

Luckily, all the steemers are going to be rich and there's no trouble for use.

Just keep writing good stuff and follow my blog, and you'll be safe LOL!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Fun article, it was great to follow along and consider your logic there..

I agree, all the money soon ends up in the lap of the rich very quickly; but that's only because most people want to spend all the money they come by. I think that is very normal for young people that have never had money in their lives before and are are eager to enjoy some money (for a change) so I don't judge it.

I only say, that it is nice to live WELL, within one's means, and that can lead to becoming rich very quickly once a persona has the appetite for that style of life. It only took me about 30 years to work my way into it myself; so be it..

Thanks! Indeed, it's good to enjoy money as a youngster, but I also agree that there's a critical need for financial education as well. I'm 29 and my girlfriend is 19 - I feel that between us there is a gap and I see myself in her, the way I was 10 years ago. I encourage her to live her life, though she's working with me in one of my businesses and she's working hard.

I told her today that I see that she has bigger aspirations, bigger than the average young adults, she wants to build a business. I told her that her action must meet her dreams and if she has big financial goals, she must stop spending money on unnecessary stuff.

If you don't have big goals in life, it's kind of ok to spend all the money you earn... but if you want greatness, you need to educate yourself financially and start saving $$$ when you're young! It's like a tree that you want to enjoy when you're old!

I don't mine this idea. Brilliant. We might as well start the campaign. But funny how we would end up at the same spot.

Buna! Hai sa ne abonam reciproc, sa ne dam voturi la toate postarile, si noi romanii sa facem echipa pe Steemit pentru un venit considerabil!

Congratulations @stepanadrian! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @stepanadrian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52