Remember your first bucks online?

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Usdollar100front.jpg

Every internet marketer treasures the moment of hist first few bucks made online. Mine was like 8 years ago when I made like $100 in one single day with a game website.

It was back when Google Ads really used to mean something and they were not that restrictive with placements/clicks etc.

It was a viral game which awarded a prize randomly to those who sign-up and share the contest on Yahoo Messenger.

I had a piece of JavaScript installed in my website which could automatically send a message to all the contacts in the Messenger list.

It was so crazy that I drove 40K visitors to my website which crashed after one day. I was forced to upgrade to a dedicated server if I wanted to continue, but I didn't had the cash to pay for it so I dropped the idea :)

Anyway, it was such a break trough for me because I then knew that I can make money online and I never stopped testing and doing different stuff ever since.

What was your first experience with making money online? What did you do and when?

►Stay ahead! Subscribe to my blog & I'll tell you more◄

Sort:  

The first buck is the hardest and the most satifying, it's amazing.

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54