Sort:  

@stehaller thank you for your reply; there are many different perspectives to discuss derivatives - perhaps I misspoke because I was referring to the BIG PICTURE, meaning how derivatives make ALL Markets less stable because..... Certainly options hedge risk, but it seems you are addressing individual trades? (I knew I should have kept my mouth shut...lol) Frankly, derivatives are WAY over my head...I looked up derivatives, trying to support my thinking - HA - there are multiparagraphs of confusion! Glad you have a handle on them...

I started a series of lessons on options trading today. If you like to learn about derivatives you can start here: https://steemit.com/money/@stehaller/introduction-into-option-trading-lesson-1

@stehaller ...thank you, good fundamental information on options.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20