The Importance of Bankroll Management In Sports Betting

in #money7 years ago

The importance of bankroll management in sports betting

For those of you who do not know me, I am a professional sports bettor and handicapper who has been in this business for over 15 years now.

I truly want my blogs to be more than just giving out free picks. As much as I enjoy doing just that, I also find great pleasure in educating those who wish to learn more about sports betting, the industry itself, and ultimately learning how one can make money while betting on sports!

BR MANAGEMENT
Before I go any further, to avoid any confusion, I want to define what a “bankroll” is. In this context, your bankroll is simply money that you set aside for gambling purposes. It is very important that these funds are for sports betting, and sports betting ONLY.

WHY IS BR MANAGEMENT SO IMPORTANT?
It is important to realize that becoming a winning gambler is an uphill battle. Some statistics claim that up to 95% of individuals, who bet in any given year, will ultimately lose money. Without a doubt one of the most important principles of sports betting is the importance of bankroll management. Even if you are a sports betting guru, who wins at a rate of 60% you too will ultimately lose your entire bankroll, if you do not follow some sort of money management system.

Two Main Reasons Why People Lose
I am going to make this as simple, and as straight forward as possible. There are two main reasons why 95% of people lose money when betting one sports.
1.) They bet too much of their roll per play.
2.) They have a tendency to chase their loses.

Why does this matter?
One of the first things that you learn in any statistics course is the power of variance. Even if you win 60% of the time, you will inevitable lose 4,5, or even 6 games in a row. For example, if you have a bankroll of $500, and you play $100 per game, you will eventually lose your roll. Finding the right amount to bet per game, and staying discipline is the key to having success.

In my future posts I will give recommendations to how much you should play per game, as well as other insight as to how you can finally bust your bookie!

(Feel free to give me a follow, comment below, and stay tuned for my future posts regarding sports betting hints, as well as all of my free selections).

Sort:  

Interesting post.
I will wait to hear more from you.

Thank you for reaching out! I look forward to posting on Steemit regularly. Feel free to give me a follow, I will post free picks daily, as well as free advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12