100€ Trading Challenge PREP #1 What we have (Spoiler: Not much)

in #money7 years ago

Hey steemittraders, Steemians who are interested in trading stocks and everyone else ! :)

As I mentioned before I am planning a 100 Follower Special Trading Challenge.

I start trading witch a 100€ account. And you can watch all my steps.

First of all we have to make good preparations!

So this is Part #1 of the TC100 PREP Series.

So What do we have?

First lets see what we dont have actually-

Here are the problems I am going to have with a small trading account.

  1. I can not buy everything I want / I can not buy much. If you take apple stock for example
    it trades around 150$ or 130€ - So if I want to go long apple I could not even afford 1 share.
    Even if i choose cheaper shares i could only afford a few. Same for gold or index like s&p500
  2. Fees and commissions. For every trade you place the broker wants a commission. Most of the time these commissions have a fixed minimum around 1-10€/$ no matter if your trade wins or looses. So this is a kind of handycap every trade will have. And in the small account 1€ will be 1% of performance. This is huge. And would be a big problem
  3. This leads to an other problem on the upside. Even if you are able to generate 10% of profit for example wich is a nice performance in the non crypto trading world. This world only be 10 bucks. And thats nearly nothing compared to the time and effort you are putting in your trading.

So these are for me the biggest problems for starting trading with a small acount everyone should know about.

Now Lets have a look at the positiv aspects / what we have:

  1. Im only risking 100€ of my capital. So even if i blow up my account, wich would be uncool, i am not going to starve for the rest of my life. So downside risk is very limited. On the upside only Sky is the Limit.
  2. My skills. This is my personal asset number one i keep working on since years- I see this as an ultimate test of my trading skills wich include focus, analysis, mental strength and risk management.

So as you see there are lots of problems and only a few pro arguments.
Lets see if this could work out. Follow me on my journey.

On the next episode of TC100 PREP I will show you how to tackle the problems i mentioned above and keep you updated.

Thanks for reading. If you like the series. UPVOTE, RESTEEM and FOLLOW!
Share your comments and use the tag tc100.

best wishes steemit stocks

Sort:  

You just got your 15% upvote from @resteemvote. Your post has been resteemed! Thank you for using our free service!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47