Live Frugally

in #money6 years ago (edited)

I recently graduated University earning entry level position salary and with this salary I am barely making enough to live.

Thankfully I am living at home and my expenses are not too over the top. It is extremely easily to get into more debt and by more debt I mean my current student loan debt which started off at $24,000 USD.

I started paying off my student loan in October and I've paid off about $3,000 USD and now it's about at $21,000.

Looking at this amount of student loan debt does not necessarily stress me out because I do have a plan of attack.

Although what does occasionally stress me out is the fact that I can barely spare any money. This is mainly because I live as frugal as I can to be able to pay off my debt within 2-3 years.

I have other expenses when it comes to health insurance, car insurance, gas money, food, gym and other miscellaneous things.

The only way I will be able to have a little more freedom is if I increase my income in one way or another and I definitely think Professional Sales as a career path will allow me to take that step.

It's astonishing for me to see when I hear how people are so far into debt and I think this is because it's so easy to spend money that you don't have.

Regardless of any persons situation it's important to have the main goal to pay off any amount of debt to begin investing your money and ultimately live an absolute free life and break the chains of society.

If anyone is in debt. Do everything possible to get out of it. Which means no going out and buy lunch or dinner everyday. Cook for yourself at home and prep your meals.

Only buy what's absolutely necessary and leave all of the items that are "Wants" out of the way at least until the debt is completely gone. And even then it's important to be careful once you're free from debt to not fall back into debt.

My main goal is to invest and one day have money working for me instead of me working for it!

Best of wishes,
Geo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66