Is It Time To Move Your BitShares Off Of The Bittrex Centralized Exchange And Onto The BitShares Decentralized Exchange?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago (edited)

As far as I know, bittrex will be halting BitShares trading on it's centralized exchange. If you don't have a BitShares wallet yet, now is the time to create one! Here is my signup link ready for you to click and start your journey trading in a decentralized manner, using a blockchain, the way it should be!

Also be sure to check out the BitShares block explorer at CryptoFresh
You can see who is trading what and much more, cool stuff!

p.s. I learned a little more markdown for this post :)

Sort:  

Not very familiar with BitShares exchange. Is it relatively new due to the delist from Bittrex?

It's been around for a while now, take a look at https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitshares/

Not sure why it's being delisted, if you find out let me know!

I heard it had something to do with the capacity needed to run a BTS node to process transactions

Thanks for the info!

_Vinh_Hao_ Vĩnh Hảo tweeted @ 05 Oct 2017 - 15:52 UTC

@bitshares @BittrexExchange I saw this news, anyone!!! is that true??? https://t.co/FMIpNSbg54

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I withdrew all of my Bitshares last nite after reading a similar post. The one annoying part is that they charge a 5 BTS fee to withdraw!

Bitshares TO THE MOON!!! I have 15,000 of them now :)

That's a big fee, shame on them ;)

Nice Post.Thanks For Share.

Waww fantastic.nice post thanks.

interesting post ;)

Congratulations! This post was randomly selected and upvoted by @resteemr!


@resteemr is a new low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you - Read More.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29