You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avoiding the Sunk Cost Fallacy

in #money6 years ago

"The Sunk Cost Fallacy" is a new term for me but it's certainly not a new experience. I'm feeling in my career at the moment, though I cashed out my crypto during last winter with no clue where it was heading, pure luck there.

I have been known to hold on to failing relationships, and dead friendships simply because I didn't want to the next step to repeat. I have gotten better at letting things go. Which I am happy about.

Sort:  

Congrats on the good fortunate with crypto. And yeah sometimes it is easier to identify and move on with something when you have a set term/definition for what it is you are doing. We all struggle with sunk cost for sure in different aspects of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76