You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building wealth is easy

in #money7 years ago

I could write another 4 pages on the importance of motivation, but why? I’m not going to write 20 pages of self­medicating cliché bullshit for no reason. Most of the finance gurus you buy books from do exactly that - so stop your intellectual masturbation and start working

I've heard time and time again that motivation isn't enough - habit and routine is what will really help you with these things. Motivation is fleeting anyway, and a lot of times dependent on factors such as whether we're tired, hungry, or upset. But if we create a comprehensive plan for moving forward derived out of overall goals that aren't just "in-the-moment" motivation, that is a way better plan.

Sort:  

Oh yes, don't get me wrong. I totally agree.

Plan, prioritize and execute. Discipline trumps motivation every time.

Or to put it in the genius words of William Faulkner:

I only write when inspiration strikes. Fortunately it strikes at nine every morning.

I love William Faulkner, one of my favorites. The man is not wrong. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51