You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 26 = 3.8 Billion, 26 Richest People Own as Much as Poorest 50% (3.8 Billion)

in #money6 years ago

Well you have covered most of it but I am going to bring up one more thing which is to me the most important; education.

Children are not being raised to be educated, independent, and innovative individuals. This is what makes the "system" feel inescapable. Because when you are being programmed from birth to follow orders, not handle adversity, not think outside the box, not learn how to manage money and run your own business etc, how can we be expected to succeed? How can we undo a lifetime of malpractice by our elders?

I have learned more about myself and the world around me in past 3 years than I did in high school and college combined. That tells me that they are not doing their job. The ever increasing gap between the rich and the poor, coupled with an increase in high school and college graduates supports this.

Our opportunities are passing us by because school has taken away our vision.

Sort:  

Well said. It should be called Public Doctrines Education. It's no surprise when people in power want to stay in power, but for some reason we don't realize that means they may be willing to do anything to accomplish this, including making good (to them) use of all the tools of institution they have access to: including education, media, food supply, public health and health care, and of course the legal system. Although it can be rather intimidating to some, I've found it quite liberating to come to the realization that none of these things are there for my benefit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39