50 Euro Paper Note (2017)

in #money7 years ago

On the weekend I bought my first Euro Note, the 50 Euro paper bill which was issued in 2017. I have read that the European Euro notes have used generic images on them without any reference to any one country in order to keep the support of all the European member countries. On the current series of notes, bridges, arches and doorways are depicted in various historical European styles. The 50 Euro note is orange and has an archway that resembles an aqueduct or a possible bridge on one side and a window with columns on the other side.

The Euro notes have many security features to minimize counterfeiting. One unique feature is a seemingly invincible portrait of Europa which can be seen when the bill is held up to direct light on both sides of the note. On the last pictures below I have included this hidden portrait of Europa. I plan to get the other Euro note denominations over time and I will post them on Steemit when I obtain them.

Sort:  

  • English

Helloo @slydogg
Me, @menulissejarah (writing history)
I see articles and photos on your post, have a historical and cultural value of an area. This post is certainly very interesting to add insight in the field of history.
If you do not mind, I will resteem this post in my account. Thanks.
Date: January, 24, 2018


  • Indonesia

Helloo @slydogg
Saya, @menulissejarah #menulissejarah
Saya melihat artikel dan foto pada postingan milikmu, memiliki nilai sejarah dan budaya suatu daerah. Postingan ini tentunya sangat menarik untuk menambah wawasan di bidang ilmu sejarah.
Jika kamu tidak keberatan, saya akan resteem postingan ini di akun saya. Terima kasih.
Tanggal: 24 Januari 2018

Yeah that's fine you may resteem my post. History is one of my favourite subjects and its a primary reason I have become interested in collecting money from around the globe and throughout time. There are other historical posts in my blog that talk about some of the older paper notes that I have from specifically Canada where I am from. One day I will have to go into my safety deposit box and get my $10 gold Canadian coin from 1914 which was the first $10 money from the Bank of Canada and the coin is a half ounce of gold so it was actually worth $10, the coin's value doesn't just rely on the what the government proclaims, it was actually worth $10 approx which back then was a lot of money.

Waw, you're so wonderful. I was amazed to hear it. I'm not if you're someone who likes historic objects, especially like in other currencies. To get it all, you must have spent a lot of time and have traveled far. Is that true? How long do you have to collect those things? @slydogg

useful postings. providing new knowledge about historical values that little known to people
always success @slydogg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45